quarta-feira, 18 de junho de 2008

Thank You "Terrible Two" (Thrill Jockey 2008)

"Thrill Jockey is very excited to introduce you to Terrible Two, the brand new album from Baltimore’s Thank You. The album recording was engineered by Baltimore’s beloved J. Robbins (Yeasayer, Mary Timony, Jets to Brazil) at his studio and was produced and mixed by Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Celebration, TV on the Radio) at his studio in New York City.

Thank You is an athletic rhythm/action unit, made up of Jeffrey McGrath, Michael Bouyoucas, and Elke Wardlaw. They are three free individuals, subsumed into a collective form that spits out dank, skittering tracks filled with light and dark. "
- Thrill Jockey

Sem comentários: